Get Up Recordings proudly presents Get Up Recordings: Five, their fifth volume compilation of this past year’s finest tracks from the label.

This collection consists of tracks and remixes from artists, including label owners, W. Jeremy and Christy Love, Lauren Flax, Alinka, Gene Farris, Joeski, Dickey Doo, Lauren Flax, Mystic Bill, Hard Ton, Severino & Hifi Sean and Doc Link, that really highlight what the label is all about – great moving music!

Get Up Recordings continues to not categorize itself into any one type of dance music genre. “The label was created to give artists the freedom to express themselves however they choose within the dance music realm,” is the mission statement of the label and it can be heard throughout the compilation, from the minimal funky “Shake (Dub)” from Dickey Doo to Joeski’s tech mix of Nonfiction’s track “All You Got” to Local Group’s deep “Do You Like Garage?”.

This year the label again listened to what is happening in their NYC hometown with Michael Magnan’s remix of “Percolatin'” from Brooklyn is Burning (aka Nita Aviance and Adam Joesph) and the drum heavy remix of Christy Love’s “Paradise” by The Carry Nation.

It also saw more vocal productions, deepness from Lauren Flax and Jo Lampert to the sexiness of Out of Eden and Fi McCluskey to the New Jersey House throwback from W. Jeremy and Devon Dunaway.

Get Up Recordings’ 2016 roster and releases are looking as stellar as 2015 – music that will keep you moving freely through time and back again.